Recipe Binder/Onion Garlic Burgers!

This weekend I worked on a project I have been wanting to do for a while.I have a ton of loose recipes floating around the house and I wanted to get them in some sort of an organized fashion.So We went to office depot and I  got a binder,paper,dividers and page protectors..I will put the recipes we have tried and liked in here to keep them safe.I always seem to make new recipes but loose them after awhile.So hopefully I will keep all the ones I have tried..

We don’t have a working printer otherwise I would have made a fancier front cover..But here is the front I have for now.

As you can see,I organized it into different categories such as chicken,beef,pork etc…

Also,on Sunday we were both in the mood for burgers,but I didn’t want just plain old burgers so I tried these :http://www.food.com/recipe/garlic-and-onion-burgers-181338, They had great flavor and I will definitely be making them again!Unfortunately the only picture I have of them cooked is in my lunch picture from yesterday.

But here is the cast of characters:ground beef,worcestershire sauce,garlic,onion,salt,pepper,italian-style steak seasoning(I used regular steak seasoning)

Put everything in a bowl and mix it together:

 

And shape into patties and grill or cook in a skillet..I cooked them on the stove.

On Mondays and Thursdays I volunteer at the Salvation Army..Here is what I took for lunch yesterday..I cut up one of the burger patties and put it over top of rice and mixed vegies on the side!

I liked that you can still see the onion peeking out of the burgers,gave them great flavor!

2 thoughts on “Recipe Binder/Onion Garlic Burgers!

  1. Hilary, making a recipe binder is such a great idea. I did the same thing and, every time I use “my cookbook,” I thank myself! I’ve always collected cookbooks. One day it occurred to me that I used two recipes from here and one from there, etc. Always a pain to track them down. So I made copies and put them all in one binder. Of course, now I have three binders. I’ve been collecting recipes for a long time! 🙂

    We loved the lemon chicken. A quick recipe which I enjoyed and the chicken was so good! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

    ~~Rhonda

Leave a Reply

