Celebration Chicken

I was looking through some of my old recipes I had written down to see if I could find one I could make with the things I have on hand,and this is one I found.I found this recipe before I started writing the websites on all my recipes so I have no idea where I got it..If anyone knows please leave a comment…Its very similar to a barbecue sauce that I made minus a few ingredients.It was very yummy and a very easy recipe to make.It called for chicken breasts but I used chicken thighs instead and I think that was a good choice.It stayed nice and tender.Best of all it only has 5 ingredients in it and you probably have everything in your pantry!

First you start by cutting the chicken thighs or breasts into chunks and put in a 13×9 inch baking pan.

Then you mix together the ketchup,brown sugar,onion soup mix,and water together in a bowl!

 

Once its all mixed together you pour it over the chicken and stir making sure its all coated.

Then you bake it for 50 minutes in a 375 degree oven…It will be very saucy and perfect to put over rice like we did.

It was very tasty and I usually have everything on hand so I will definitely be making it again!Hope you enjoy it!

Celebration Chicken:

2lbs boneless skinless chicken breasts or thighs

1 envelope onion soup mix

1/2 cup ketchup

1/4 cup brown sugar

1/4 cup water

Cut chicken into chunks.Arrange chicken in a shallow baking dish in a single layer.Set aside.In a small bowl,combine remaining ingredients.Pour over chicken.

Cover baking dish tightly with foil.Bake at 375 degrees F for 50 minutes.

Leave a Reply

