Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

Last week I tried another new recipe.A pretty basic Pork Chop and Potato casserole..I found the recipe on(http://allrecipes.com/recipe/pork-chop-and-potato-casserole/detail.aspx) It was very tasty.I think next time I make it I will try it with cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom soup.Here is how I made it.

First you start by sauteing the pork chops in a skillet until cooked almost through.Once they are done set them on a plate to rest while you assemble the rest of the ingredients.

Then you mix together the soup and milk together in a bowl or measuring cup.

Once your through slicing the potatoes and onions, spray a 13×9 inch baking dish with non-stick cooking spray.And place a layer of onions and potatoes and place the pork chops on top of those.And pour the soup/milk mixture on top…

Bake it at 400 degrees F for 30 minutes.It will be golden brown and pretty tasty when its done cooking..Should look like this.

Well,all in all it was pretty tasty.I will make it again.Maybe cube the potatoes instead of slicing them.Might cook better that way..I hope you try it and enjoy the results.

That day I also made a blue berry loaf/cake that turned out pretty well.I forgot to take pictures while making it..But here it is after I took it out of the oven.

Leave a comment